Skip to content ↓
Skip to content ↓

    Students & Parents

    This section contains a wealth of information of particular interest to students and parents. If you have any questions and wish to contact the school, further details and opening hours can be found on the Contact Us page.

    Our website shows imminent events on the home page, but if you wish to browse the full calendar, simply follow this link. We often post news items, information and updates on our 'WathAcademy' Facebook and Twitter accounts.

     Our Prospectus and Sixth Form Prospectus are available as  PDF downloads at the bottom of this page.

    The School Day

    The School Day

    Registration / Assembly 8.30 - 8.50
    Period 1 8.50 - 9.50
    Period 2 9.50 - 10.50
    Break 10.50 - 11.05
    Period 3 11.05 - 12.05
    Lunch 12.05 - 12.45
    Period 4 12.45 - 1.45
    Period 5 1.45 - 2.45

    Term Dates

    2018 - 2019 Academic Year

    Autumn Term 2018

     

    Monday 3rd September is a Staff Training Day

    Tuesday 4th September
    to
    Thursday 25th October
     

    Friday 26th October is a Staff Training Day

    October Half Term Holiday

    Autumn Term 2018

    Monday 5th November
    to
    Thursday 20th December

    Christmas Holiday

    Spring Term 2019

    Monday 7th January
    to
    Friday 15th February

    Spring Half Term Holiday

    Spring Term 2019

    Monday 25th February is a Staff Training Day

    Tuesday 26th February
    to
    Friday 12th April

    Easter Holiday

    Summer Term 2019

    Monday 29th April
    to
    Friday 24th May

    Monday 6th May is May Day Bank Holiday

    Spring Bank Holiday

    Summer Term 2019

    Monday 3rd June
    to
    Friday 19th July

    Summer Holiday

    A-level Results
    GCSE Results

    Thursday 15th August
    Thursday 22nd August

    2019 - 2020 Academic Year
    The dates for 2019 - 2020 are provisional and subject to change

    Autumn Term 2019

    Monday 2nd September is a Staff Training Day

    Tuesday 3rd September 2019
    to
    Thursday 24th October 2019

    Friday 25th October is a Staff Training Day

    October Half Term Holiday

    Autumn Term 2019

    Monday 4th November 2019
    to
    Friday 20th December 2019

    Christmas Holiday

    Spring Term 2020

    Monday 6th January 2020
    to
    Thursday 13th February 2020

    Friday 14th February is a Staff Training Day

    Spring Half Term Holiday

    Spring Term 2020

    Monday 24th February 2020
    to
    Friday 3rd April 2020

    Easter Holiday

    Summer Term 2020

    Monday 20th April 2020
    to
    Friday 22nd May 2020

    Friday 8th May is May Day Bank Holiday
    to mark the 75th anniversary of VE Day.

    Spring Bank Holiday

    Summer Term 2020

    Monday 1st June 2020
    to
    Friday 17th July 2020

    Summer Holiday

    A-level Results Day
    GCSE Results Day

    -
    -